lost conceptions

a chronological scrapbook of reflections


An Empty Space [Draft]

Encapsulated,
Cultivated,
Captivated, in thought.

Been caught, by choice
Strong, yet shaky voice.

What ever happened to “forever”?

I was a fool, to think this endeavor,
Wouldn’t be a lonely road.

I’m cold,
Will someone hand me a blanket?

Don’t fake it,
I know you caught feelings when you looked into my eyes.

To my surprise,
You walked away, without a care in sight.

& That’s alright.

Untied strings,
Stringless kites,
Unexpected heights,

Are you going to take the leap?
Are you just another sheep?

Or are you a lion,
Who can see the lies in,
The inter-webs of the system,

Insisted,
You must take a seat.

Close your eyes,
Taste this treat.
Eat it like you’ve never done this before.

My feelings feel perpetual.
Sometimes celestial,

But most of the time,
Indigestible.

Zoom out,
Are you looking at the bigger picture?

Do your eyes flicker,
Glimmer,
With hope,

When you imagine the world you’re building as you go.
Ehhhemmmm,
Somethings caught in my throat.

Will someone come pat me on the back?

I’ve lost track,
Of the amount of times I’ve lacked
Ambition to add to my cognition,

Do you know insanity’s definition?

To do something over and over,
And over,
And over,
Again.

Expecting the results to be different.
Don’t you go and be crazy now.

Return to the mission,
Trust your intuition,
Put that key back in the ignition.

Steady as you drive,
Keep the light alive,
Don’t spend too much time looking behind,

You’re not going that way anymore.
No longer opening closed doors.

They’re shut for a reason.
We moved on from that season,

& It wasn’t even as good, as you remember it to be.

Isn’t that funny.
We play ourselves,

Paint pictures in our minds,
Of a time, seeming so divine,

We forget,
Why we left it behind in the first place.

It’s a new space,
Interlaced,
With all that’s brought us to be.

It is here,
And I ask,
What are you going to do with it now?



Leave a comment